Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please read the forum rules before posting.

Check if you are posting in the correct category.

The Off Topic section is not meant for discussing Cookie Clicker.

In Regards to the Issues with CWS...

DemonicSprinklesDemonicSprinkles Posts: 987Member ✭✭✭
edited January 2017 in Off Topic
There are a few things I would like to say. Recently, our fellow user, and our friend, Cookiewoodstock (aka Cam) has been dealing with some serious mental and emotional struggles. Not just recently, either, he's dealt with these problems for a long time. And of course, I'm no expert on this subject, but I can say for certain that everything that's been happening recently hasn't helped, either.

Just today (or yesterday, depending on your timezone), Cam posted a "Last Will" and was banned from the forum. Some may say he's exaggerating, or that he's not worth caring about, but they're wrong. Cam isn't a bad person. I've talked to him and I know that he's really a caring person, but his personal problems seem to give everyone a bad impression of him. I can tell he wants things to be better, but he believes that that's impossible right now.

The only people that can fix this are the people that care about him, and that's us! I understand some of you may be on bad terms with him but that's beside the point. We are a community, and in that community is Cam.

People have tried advice, and people have tried kindness, but Cam needs more than some few who try to help. I do think he should be unmuted. Soon, at that. But first, we need to all keep in mind that we aren't him. We haven't dealt with the same things he has. Whether he gets mad at you or not, getting mad back doesn't fix anything.