Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please read the forum rules before posting.

Check if you are posting in the correct category.

The Off Topic section is not meant for discussing Cookie Clicker.
⚠️ The DashNet forums will be shut down on September 12th 2019.⚠️

Please see here for more information.

(Problem) I'm a noob, and now I need help

AgentpersonAgentperson Posts: 39Member ✭✭
The story is, I am making a IGM game named "A Ice Cream Clicker" (Unoriginal, I know) and I decided to test it before addding icons and doing everything else. However some problems poped up. I was able to solve all of the, except one, or in this situation, most. Here's the code.
Shinies
*GoldenIceCreamShiny
name:Golden Ice Cream
frequency:600
movement:anywhere bounce fade
on click: if (chance(10%)) yield 1 GoldenIceCream toast You got <#FFD70> The Golden Ice Cream</#>! Use it to buy special upgrades!
else yield 50 Cash toast The Golden Ice Cream turned into $50!
end
end

When tested, it says that It cannot parse (Insert part of code) and tells me to tell the author (Dispite the fact I am the author)
This is my first time making a IGM game (Only using the Handbook and some games) so I honestly have no idea what's going on. If you can help that will be nice. :)
Oof

Comments

• AgentpersonAgentperson Posts: 39Member ✭✭
    I used the "//" thing so the game will not read the shiny but now I am getting a new problem. I will just put the link here and if someone just tell me what to do, all if good.
    pastebin.com/DpXsZisR
    Oof
  • SoUlFaThErSoUlFaThEr Posts: 66Member ✭✭
    edited March 22
    you have a . after your else and after cash.
    Try it without those

and if it's still an error:

its also possible you only need 1 end because its if else end unless there are further conditions inside the condition

and

You got <#FFD70> The Golden Ice Cream</#>

that will leave 2 spaces between got and The

xtra tip #1