Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please read the forum rules before posting.

Check if you are posting in the correct category.

The Off Topic section is not meant for discussing Cookie Clicker.

Backup save reminder for new players

GouchnoxGouchnox Member, Friendly, Cool, Conversationalist Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
I've been playing CC since 2013, been on the forums since 2014 and if there is one single thing that I've seen the most often, and the most consistently, it's the "I've lost my save" messages. The answer is always the same, and always simple: backup your save regularly, it will get crushed by clearing browser history and stuff like that. Yet since this is a problem only new players encounter, they would obviously not follow the forums, or reddit, or wiki or anything like it. I think a feature that could benefit to everyone would be some kind of in-game reminder for new players to constantly backup their saves.