Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please read the forum rules before posting.

Check if you are posting in the correct category.

The Off Topic section is not meant for discussing Cookie Clicker.

I have some questions about the Grandmaapocalypse or whatever is called.

Stret1311Stret1311 Member Posts: 18 ✭✭
Hello guys. Im a newbie at this game and some time after unlocking the '' Grandma bingo facility \ research center ''. I unlocked an upgrade called '' One Mind ''. I was gonna buy it and then i realised there was a kind of warning saying '' unexpected stuff could happen ''

I asked to my friends that play this and searched a bit about it. I found out about the '' Grandmaapocalypse '' and i was gonna ask you guys some stuff about it :

1. Is it worth it ?

2. What are its benefits and consequences? I wanted to know so i could fell safer before buying it.

3. Just in case, is there how to '' cancel it '' ? Is it worth to end the grandmaapocalypse if you can so?

Comments

• bob_32_116bob_32_116 Member Posts: 647 ✭✭✭
    1. Yes. A hundred times yes.

2. Benefits - heaps more cookies. I mean like a factor of 6 or more. Read threads about the wrinklers.
    Consequences - you start getting "wrath cookies" instead of golden cookies. A wrath cookie sometimes gives a bad outcome, but not always, so it's still worth clicking on a wrath cookie.

3. Yes. Eventually you unlock a thing called Elder Pledge which temporarily "appeases" the grandmas. That's occasionally useful. There is also a thing pops up later that lets you end the grandmapocalypse permenantly (or until you choose to invoke it again), but I've never used it and can't think why I would.
  • ¤RunninginReverse¤¤RunninginReverse¤ Member, Friendly Posts: 15,361 ✭✭✭✭✭

1. Yes. A hundred times yes.

2. Benefits - heaps more cookies. I mean like a factor of 6 or more. Read threads about the wrinklers.